Sector Disposal Authorities

The State Records Office (SRO) has implemented a suite of Sector Disposal Authorities (SDAs) across State Government. The SRO’s SDA program is designed to reduce the need for individual organizations to produce new agency-specific Retention and Disposal Schedules.

The following SDAs are currently available:

The four public Universities in Western Australia - the University of Western Australia, Curtin University, Murdoch University and Edith Cowan University - have collaboratively developed the Western Australian University Sector Disposal Authority (PDF, 1.65 MB).  This SDA was revised in 2013. 

The eleven State Training Providers (formerly TAFE Colleges) have collaboratively developed the State Training Providers Sector Disposal Authority (PDF, 397 KB).

For queries about Sector Disposal Authorities please contact the SRO on 9427 3664 or email